Silver Coin Melt Values

HTML tutorial

Barber Dimes (1892-1916)


Barber Dimes (1892-1916) Silver Barber Dimes were struck by the United States Mint from 1892-1916. The silver dimes were named after the artist who created both their obverse and reverse imagery, Charles E. Barber who was chief engraver of the United States Mint from 1880 to 1918. Each Barber Dime is composed of 90% silver with 0.0723 …

Barber Dimes (1892-1916) Read More »

Mercury Dimes (1916-1945)


Mercury Dimes (1916-1945) Silver Mercury Dimes were introduced by the United States Mint in 1916 and were struck annually until 1945 (with the exception of three years). The silver coins are also known as Winged Liberty Head Dimes which is probably a more accurate title even if most coin enthusiasts do not routinely use it. …

Mercury Dimes (1916-1945) Read More »

Scroll to Top